CLASS OF 2020 – 2021

Jon Cogdill

Dennis Dreher

Brandon Ewing

Wiles Hallock

Kevin Mannon

Mike Schenbeck

Tom Wilkinson


Laramie, Wyo., Feb. 15, 2020 – The University of Wyoming Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame today announced its Class of 2020. An All American thrower, an exciting high-scoring point guard, a two-sport star, a hard-hitting linebacker, a talented and successful quarterback, a distinguished administrator, and a dedicated volunteer with over 40 years of service comprise the latest Hall of Fame selections.

This year’s inductees are Jon Cogdill (Football and Wrestling, 1986-90), Dennis Dreher (Special Achievement), Brandon Ewing (Basketball, 2006-09), *Wiles Hallock (Administration, 1949-60), Kevin Mannon (Track & Field, 1998-99), Mike Schenbeck (Football, 1985-88), and Tom Wilkinson (Football and Baseball, 1964-65).

A total of 173 individuals and 21 teams have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993.

The Hall of Fame Committee met in January to make its final selections for this year’s class. The inductees must fit into one of five categories: student-athlete, coach, team, athletics staff member or special achievement. The special achievement category includes individuals who have contributed to the ideal of sports at the University. Each nominee must receive at least 75 percent of the committee’s vote to be eligible for induction. Nominations are encouraged and must be submitted by Sept. 1 in order to be considered for the following year’s class. For more information, check out the UW Athletics Hall of Fame website at

Members of the committee are Gary Crum (chairman), Tom Burman, Casey Campbell, Mike Hamel, Jim House, Rob Jarosh, China Jude, Kevin McKinney, Dale Ann Meeker, Bill Schrage, Sally Ann Shurmur, and Reggie Slater.