Andrea Everett Blocher

Wes Gasner

Jay Martin

Mack Peyton

Courtney Stapp Pool

Larry Zowada

1966-67 Men’s Basketball Team


Laramie, Wyo., March 2, 2019 – The University of Wyoming Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame today announced the Class of 2019. An All American runner, a champion ski jumper, a two-sport star, a high-scoring basketball player, a talented quarterback/punter, a champion wrestler, and a determined conference champion basketball team comprise the latest Hall of Fame selections.

This year’s inductees are Andrea Everett (Track & Field, 1982-83), Wes Gasner (Wrestling, 1983-84), Jay Martin (Skiing, 1963-66), *Mack Peyton (Basketball and Baseball, 1947-48-49), Courtney Stapp (Basketball, 1995-98), Larry Zowada (Football, 1955-56-57), and the 1966-67 Men’s Basketball Team.

The 27th annual banquet and induction ceremonies will be held at the Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center on campus on Friday, August 30, 2019, at 6:00 p.m. Tickets for the banquet will go on sale June 1 on the website.

A total of 167 individuals and 20 teams have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993.

The Hall of Fame Committee met in January to make its final selections for this year’s class. The inductees must fit into one of five categories: student-athlete, coach, team, athletics staff member or special achievement. The special achievement category includes individuals who have contributed to the ideal of sports at the University. Each nominee must receive at least 75 percent of the committee’s vote to be eligible for induction. Nominations are encouraged and must be submitted by Sept. 1 in order to be considered for the following year’s class.

Members of the committee are Gary Crum (chairman), Tom Burman, Casey Campbell, Mike Hamel, Jim House, Rob Jarosh, China Jude, Dale Ann Meeker, Kevin McKinney, Bill Schrage, Sally Ann Shurmur, and Reggie Slater.