Dick Campbell

Leonard “Len” Kuczewski

Jordan Mary Lintz

Chris Lull Terjeson

Selmer Lane Pederson

Ray Sanchez

1985 National Champion Ski Team

Feb. 25, 2012

Laramie, Wyo., Feb. 25, 2012 – A national championship ski team, three distinguished football players, a champion golfer, a decorated volleyball player, and a gifted wrestler comprise the latest class of the University of Wyoming Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame, Selection Committee Chairman Mike Schutte announced Saturday at the men’s basketball game vs. Boise State.

The dinner and induction ceremony for the Hall of Fame’s 20th class will be held on Friday, Sept. 14, 2012, at the University of Wyoming Conference Center & Hilton Inn Ballroom in Laramie.

This year’s inductees include: Dick Campbell (Football, 1948-50), Leonard “Len” Kuczewski (Football, 1957-59), Jordan Mary Lintz (Women’s Golf, 1997-2000), Chris Lull Terjeson (Volleyball, 1985-87), Selmer Lane Pederson (Football, 1949-51), Ray Sanchez (Wrestling, 1967-68), and the 1985 National Champion Men’s & Women’s Ski Team.

A total of 123 individuals and 12 teams have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993. Its plaque display is located in the concourse of the Arena-Auditorium.

The Hall of Fame Committee met earlier this month to make its final selections for this year’s class. The inductees must fit into one of five categories: student-athlete, coach, team, athletics staff members or special achievement. The special achievement category includes individuals who have contributed to the ideal of sports at the University. Each nominee must receive at least 75 percent of the committee’s vote to be eligible for induction.

Members of the committee are: Mike Schutte (Chairman), Tom Burman, Ken Cook, Stig Hallingbye, Steve Harshman, Dave Madia, Margie McDonald, Kevin McKinney, Molly Moore, Brian Morgen, Jared Newland, Bruce Pivic, and Dave Walsh.