Sean Dent

Jessica Fox Rasby

Art Howe

Steven Suder

Cory Wedel

1987 WAC Championship Football Team


Laramie, Wyo., March 19, 2018 – A record-setting placekicker, an All American track athlete, a basketball player fondly known as “the Prince of Pilfer”, an accomplished wrestler who went on to become an outstanding coach, a successful baseball player, and a championship football team comprise the 2018 class of the University of Wyoming Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame.

The dinner and induction ceremony for the Hall of Fame’s 26th class will be Friday, August 31, at the Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center, located at 22nd & Grand in Laramie.

This year’s inductees are Sean Dent, Men’s Basketball (1984, 1986-88); Jessica Fox Rasby, Track & Field (2003-05); Art Howe, Baseball (1967-69); Steven Suder, Wrestling (1975-79) and Wrestling Coach (1989-2008); Cory Wedel, Football (1994-97); and the 1987 Western Athletic Conference Championship Football Team.

A total of 162 individuals and 19 teams have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993.

The Hall of Fame Committee met in January to make its final selections for this year’s class. The inductees must fit into one of five categories: student-athlete, coach, team, athletics staff member or special achievement. The special achievement category includes individuals who have contributed to the ideal of sports at the University. Each nominee must receive at least 75 percent of the committee’s vote to be eligible for induction. Nominations are encouraged and must be submitted by Sept. 1 in order to be considered for the following year’s class.